No. 293/10/2017-Wind-Part (1) Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Wind Energy Division Atal Akshaya Urja Bhawan, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 110003

Dated: 17th April, 2025

Office Memorandum

Subject: Constitution of committee to evaluate applications regarding RLMM list – Reg.

The undersigned is directed to convey the approval of Competent Authority for;

A. Updation of Existing Models:

- Constitution of committee to evaluate applications regarding updation of existing turbine models in Revised List of Models and Manufacturers (RLMM) list and recommendations on the same. The committee (RLMM Committee-II) comprises following members;
 - i. Director (Wind), MNRE Chairman
 - ii. Division Head, Standard & Regulation Division, NIWE Member
 - iii. Additional Director (Technical) /Deputy Director (Technical), Standard & Regulation Division, NIWE Member
 - iv. Shri Rishikesh Vaishnav, Scientist 'C', Wind Division, MNRE Member Secretary
- This committee will take meetings on every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of month. In case of holiday, meeting will be convened on next working day.

B. Inclusion of New Models:

- The applications regarding new wind turbine models to be evaluated and recommended by the existing RLMM committee chaired by Joint Secretary (Wind). Shri Rishikesh Vaishnav, Scientist 'C', Wind Division, MNRE is nominated as Member Secretary to existing RLMM committee (RLMM Committee-I). This committee will take meetings on every 1st and 3rd Wednesday of month. In case of holiday, meeting will be convened on next working day.
- 2. In view of above, RLMM applications regarding inclusion of new wind turbine model or updation of existing models in RLMM list may be submitted to Shri Rishikesh Vaishnav, Scientist 'C' (<u>rishikesh.mnre@gov.in</u>) with copy to A.Senthil Kumar, Director, NIWE (asenthilkumar@niwe.res.in).
- 3. This issues with approval of the Competent Authority.

(Rishikesh Vaishnav) Scientist 'C'

- 1. All Concerned
- 2. NIC, MNRE (For uploading in the website)

Copy To:

- 1. PA to JS (SC)
- 2. PA to Sci-E(PKD)
- 3. Dr. Rajesh Katyal, DG, NIWE
- 4. Shri J. K. Jethani, Scientist F, MNRE
- 5. Shri A Senthil Kumar, Division Head, Standard & Regulation Division, NIWE
- Shri M. Saravanan, Deputy Director (Technical), Standard & Regulation Division, NIWE